Pure & Simple

August 19, 2016

Dolly releases 43rd solo album, "Pure & Simple"

On August 19, 2016, Dolly Parton released her 43rd studio album, "Pure & Simple." The project is a collection of love songs, which touch on what Dolly calls the "many colors of love." In the title track, Dolly sings about a pure and simple love that's comfortable and familiar. "Outside Your Door" has a passionate and intimate feel while "Head Over High Heels" is fun and flirty.

When Dolly and Carl Dean renewed their wedding vows in May of this year, Dolly penned a special song just for the occasion. "Forever Love" became their wedding song and Dolly sang it to Carl at the ceremony.

All songs were written by Dolly including "Pure & Simple" which sets the theme for the recording and the supporting tour visiting over 60 cities.

In addition to the new tracks on the album, two songs from Dolly's duet days have been beautifully re-recorded - "Say Forever You'll Be Mine" and "Tomorrow Is Forever."

Pure & Simple Track List:

  1. Pure And Simple
  2. Say Forever You’ll Be Mine
  3. Never Not Love You
  4. Kiss it (And Make it All Better)
  5. Can't Be That Wrong
  6. Outside Your Door
  7. Tomorrow Is Forever
  8. I'm Sixteen
  9. Head Over High Heels
  10. Forever Love

In June, Dolly set out on the Pure & Simple Tour visiting 60 cities throughout the United States and Canada. It is her largest North American tour in over 25 years with many sold-out performances. Fans have expressed their overwhelming devotion to Dolly and proved they will always love her, pure and simple.



All Things Dolly
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.