Straight Talk soundtrack

March 20, 1992

The 'Straight Talk' soundtrack includes 10 original songs including 'Light of a Clear Blue Morning'

In Dolly’s role as Shirlee Kenyon she finds herself hosting a successful radio talk show in Chicago. "Dr. Shirlee" delivers advice to callers using what Dolly calls "Dollyized" sayings.

The title song, "Straight Talk" captures Dr. Shrilee’s approach to answering caller’s questions. She says,

“Just tell me how you really feel, Be on the up and up, With questions I can understand, For answers you can trust.”

"Light of a Clear Blue Morning" first appeared on Dolly’s 1977 album "New Harvest… First Gathering."

Track listing:

  1. "Blue Grace" 
  2. "Light of a Clear Blue Morning" 
  3. "Dirty Job" 
  4. "Blue Me" 
  5. "Straight Talk" 
  6. "Fish Out of Water" 
  7. "Burning" 
  8. "Livin' a Lie" 
  9. "Thought I Couldn't Dance" 
  10. "Burning to Burned" 
  11. "Light of a Clear Blue Morning (Reprise)"

The "Straight Talk" soundtrack was released in March of 1992 and reached number 22 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart.



All Things Dolly
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.