Double Release From Dolly Parton With "Girl In The Movies" And The Music Video For “Here I Am,” Her Acclaimed Collaboration With Sia, From The Dumplin’ Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Pre-order the Soundtrack Now and Instantly Receive "Girl In The Movies" and Previously Released “Here I Am”

Music fans can pre-order now the highly anticipated Dumplin’ Original Motion Picture Soundtrack and instantly receive Dolly Parton’s "Girl In The Movies" and her previously-released collaboration with Sia, "Here I Am." The soundtrack, which features Parton on every song, releases Nov. 30, and “Dumplin’” will premiere in select theaters and on Netflix on Dec. 7.

Pre-Order Dumplin’ Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

In addition to retail pre-orders, fans will have access to limited edition Dumplin’ Original Motion Picture Soundtrack merchandise bundle offerings. From The Girl In The Movies Tiara to t-shirts and coffee mugs, plus a limited run of Dolly autographed album covers, fans can explore the full D2C store online.

Highlighting exceptional guests including Sia, Elle King, Mavis Staples, Miranda Lambert, Willa Amai, Rhonda Vincent, Alison Krauss, Macy Gray, and DOROTHY, as well as cameos by “Dumplin’” stars Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, the project was produced by GRAMMY nominee Linda Perry, who co-wrote six songs with Parton.

One of those co-writes, “The Girl In The Movies,” has already garnered a nomination for Best Original Song from a Feature Film by the Hollywood Music In Media Awards. Media attention is swirling leading into awards season with Entertainment Weekly proclaiming “‘an empowering anthem” and Vanity Fair opining “one thing is clear, Oscar season will be a lot more joyous with [Parton] in it.”

[su_youtube url="" height="440"]

The music video for Dolly Parton’s “Here I Am” featuring Sia is available to stream. Upon this track’s release in September, it quickly hit No. 1 on iTunes Country Songs and Top 10 all-genre chart.

[su_youtube url="" height="440"]

About The "Dumplin'" Film

Netflix recently released the key art for "Dumplin'." Dumplin’ (Macdonald) is the teenage daughter of a former beauty queen (Aniston), who signs up for her mom’s pageant as a protest that escalates when other contestants follow her footsteps, revolutionizing the pageant and their small Texas town. The film stars Macdonald (Bird Box, Patti Cake$) and Aniston (Upcoming Murder Mystery, Horrible Bosses, Marley and Me), in addition to Odeya Rush (Lady Bird, Goosebumps), Dove Cameron (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Liv and Maddie, Descendants), and Harold Perrineau (Claws, Lost). It is directed by Anne Fletcher (The Proposal, 27 Dresses).

Screenwriter Kristin Hahn wrote the adaptation of Julie Murphy’s No. 1 New York Times bestselling novel of the same name. Producers include A Cota Films and 50 Degrees Entertainment Presentation - Michael Costigan (American Gangster, A Bigger Splash, Brokeback Mountain, Ghost in the Shell), Hahn (The Switch, Cake), Mohamed AlRafi (Above Suspicion, Lying and Stealing), and Trish Hofmann (Gringo, Get On Up). Executive producers are Aniston and Danny Nozell.


  1. Here I Am (Dolly Parton & Sia)*
  2. Holdin’ On To You (Dolly Parton & Elle King)*
  3. Girl in the Movies**
  4. Red Shoes**
  5. Why (Dolly Parton & Mavis Staples)*
  6. Dumb Blonde (Dolly Parton & Miranda Lambert)+
  7. Here You Come Again (Dolly Parton & Willa Amai)^
  8. Who**
  9. Push & Pull (Jennifer Aniston & Danielle Macdonald)**
  10. If We Don’t (Dolly Parton & Rhonda Vincent with Alison Krauss)**
  11. Two Doors Down (Dolly Parton & Macy Gray with DOROTHY)*
  12. Jolene (New String Version)*

Songwriters: *Dolly Parton, **Dolly Parton/Linda Perry, +Curly Putman, ^Barry Mann/Cynthia Weil
NOTE: Additional original catalog songs and catalog remixes as featured in the film from Parton will be available as part of the streaming version of the album.



All Things Dolly
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.