Bubbling Over

September 1, 1973

Dolly releases 12th solo album, 'Bubbling Over'

In 1973, Dolly released her 12th solo album, "Bubbling Over."  Produced by Bob Ferguson, and an uncredited Porter Wagoner, the album contains the re-recording of the hit "Traveling Man" from the 1971 "Coat of Many Colors" album. Dolly wrote six of the album’s 10 songs.

Track List 

All tracks written by Dolly Parton except where noted.

  1. "Bubbling Over"
  2. "Traveling Man"
  3. "Alabama Sundown" (Dave Kirby, Danny Morrison)
  4. "Afraid to Live and Afraid of Dying" (Porter Wagoner)
  5. "Love with Me"
  6. "My Kind of Man"
  7. "Sometimes an Old Memory Gets in My Eye" (Bill Owens)
  8. "Pleasant as May"
  9. "The Beginning"
  10. "Love, You're So Beautiful Tonight" (Porter Wagoner)

The album reached No. 14 on the U.S. Country Music Charts.



All Things Dolly
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.