The Great Pretender

February 5, 1984

Dolly releases 26th solo album, 'The Great Pretender'

Released in February 1984, "The Great Pretender" is Dolly’s 26th solo studio album and features a selection of popular cover songs from the 1950s and 60s.

The album was Dolly’s first to be issued on the new compact disc format at the time.

Track listing:

  1. "Save the Last Dance for Me"
  2. "I Walk the Line"
  3. "Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season)"
  4. "Downtown"
  5. "We Had it All"
  6. "She Don't Love You Like I Love You"
  7. "We'll Sing in the Sunshine"
  8. "I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch)"
  9. "Elusive Butterfly"
  10. "The Great Pretender"

"The Great Pretender" peaked at No. 7 on the U.S. Country Music Albums Charts and No. 73 on the U.S. Top 200 Albums Charts.



All Things Dolly
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.