‘Here You Come Again’

Published October 5, 1977 / Last Updated September 19, 2016
Team Dolly is a collaboration of writers, editors, and publishers assembled by Dolly Parton Productions. Each member is dedicated to accurately publishing the latest news and historical archives of the living legend that is Dolly Rebecca Parton.

Managing Editor - Jacob Timmons
Creative Director - Sarah Chapman
Team Dolly

Dolly releases 19th solo album, ‘Here You Come Again’

“Here You Come Again,” released in 1977, marks Dolly’s first significant success in the pop music genre.

Track listing:

  1. “Here You Come Again”
  2. “Baby, Come Out Tonight”
  3. “It’s All Wrong, But It’s All Right”
  4. “Me and Little Andy”
  5. “Lovin’ You”
  6. “Cowgirl & the Dandy”
  7. “Two Doors Down”
  8. “God’s Coloring Book”
  9. “As Soon as I Touched Him”
  10. “Sweet Music Man”

The title song, written by Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, is one of only a handful of Dolly’s hits she didn’t write. She received her first GRAMMY win with “Here You Come Again” for Best Female Country Vocal Performance. Additionally, the song peaked at No. 3 on the U.S. Pop Singles charts. The tenth track, “Sweet Music Man,” was written by Kenny Rogers.

Both the title song (her sixth No. 1 single) and the album (her second No.1 album) topped the U.S. Country Music singles and albums charts, respectively. “Two Doors Down” became Dolly’s seventh No. 1 single on the U.S. Country Music charts and a top 20 hit on the U.S. Pop Singles chart.

Team Dolly‘Here You Come Again’