Listen to Dolly Parton's Previously Unreleased Single, "A Smoky Mountain Christmas," From Upcoming "A Holly Dolly Christmas: Ultimate Deluxe Edition"

August 26, 2022
"A Holly Dolly Christmas: Ultimate Deluxe Edition" Available October 14

Expanded Version of Dolly’s 2020 #1-Selling Holiday Album, with Several Rarities Added, Available October 14, 2022

In time for the holidays, Warner Records is expanding Dolly Parton’s critically acclaimed and fan-loved album, 2020’s “A Holly Dolly Christmas,” with eight tracks, including rarities making their CD, vinyl, and digital debuts.

“A Holly Dolly Christmas: Ultimate Deluxe Edition” will be available on October 14, 2022, on CD ($18.98) and 2-LP white vinyl ($34.98), with pre-orders available now. The music will also be available the same day on digital and streaming services. Dolly’s classic track, “A Smoky Mountain Christmas,” one of the rarities from the Ultimate Deluxe Edition, is available today digitally.

“A Smoky Mountain Christmas,” was originally featured in Dolly’s 1986 holiday film of the same name. The new collection includes two other songs from the movie, “(I’d Like To Spend) Christmas With Santa” and “Wrapped Up In You.”

“A Holly Dolly Christmas: Ultimate Deluxe Edition”

“A Holly Dolly Christmas” debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top Country Albums when it was originally released in October 2020. On several songs, Dolly is joined by guest performers, including Michael Bublé, Billy Ray Cyrus, Miley Cyrus, Jimmy Fallon, Willie Nelson, and her late brother, Randy. The album produced four singles — “Christmas On The Square,” “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus,” “Mary, Did You Know?” and the top 10 AC hit “Cuddle Up, Cozy Down Christmas” with Bublé.

“Three Candles” and “The Wish Book” – originally released as digital only bonus tracks — will make their CD and LP debuts on the Ultimate Deluxe Edition. The new collection also features the digital debut for “Something Bigger Than Me” and “Silent Night,” songs that Dolly contributed to the 1997 animated holiday film, “Anabelle’s Wish.” The final bonus track on the Ultimate Deluxe Edition is “Baby It’s Cold Outside,” Dolly’s top 5 AC duet with Rod Stewart, from his Grammy® Award-winning 2004 album, “Stardust…the Great American Songbook, Volume III.”

“A Holly Dolly Christmas: Ultimate Deluxe Edition” CD Track Listing:
1. “Holly Jolly Christmas”
2. “Christmas Is” – featuring Miley Cyrus
3. “Cuddle Up, Cozy Down Christmas” – Dolly Parton & Michael Bublé
4. “Christmas On The Square”
5. “Circle of Love”
6. “All I Want For Christmas Is You” – featuring Jimmy Fallon
7. “Comin’ Home For Christmas”
8. “Christmas Where We Are” – featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
9. “Pretty Paper” – featuring Willie Nelson
10. “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus”
11. “You Are My Christmas” – featuring Randy Parton
12. “Mary, Did You Know”

Bonus Tracks
13. “Three Candles”*
14. “The Wish Book”*
15. “Baby It’s Cold Outside” – Duet with Rod Stewart
16. “A Smoky Mountain Christmas” #
17. “(I’d Like To Spend) Christmas With Santa” #
18. “Wrapped Up In You” #
19. “Something Bigger Than Me” +
20. “Silent Night” +

* Previously Unreleased on CD & Vinyl
# Previously Unreleased
+ Previously Unreleased Digitally

Now Available for Pre-Order

“A Holly Dolly Christmas: Ultimate Deluxe Edition” will be available worldwide October 14, 2022, and is now available for pre-order on all digital and streaming platforms, CD and 2-LP white vinyl.