"Pure & Simple"

August 1, 2016
Dolly Parton Pure & Simple

Dolly shares "Outside Your Door" lyric video, "Pure & Simple" album pre-orders continue.

In the midst of her North American tour, Dolly Parton and Sony Music Nashville announced a joint venture and the launch of Dolly’s new studio album, “Pure & Simple,” for worldwide distribution on August 19. Releasing on Dolly Records/RCA Nashville, “Pure & Simple” is available for pre-order. Dolly said,

“I may not be pure, but I’m as simple as they come! This new Pure & Simple project is really special to me because I’m taking my fans back to my roots. I feel like these songs have a pure, tender side and we didn’t go overboard with arrangements. I’m so glad we’ve teamed up with our friends at Sony to get this album out to the fans.”

All songs are written by Dolly Parton and she co-produced the album.

“Pure & Simple”

Produced by Dolly Parton

  1. Pure and Simple
  2. Say Forever You’ll Be Mine
  3. Never Not Love You
  4. Kiss It (And Make It All Better)
  5. Can’t Be That Wrong
  6. Outside Your Door
  7. Tomorrow Is Forever
  8. I’m Sixteen
  9. Head Over High Heels
  10. Forever Love


Dolly Parton Outside Your Door Lyric Video


Dolly Parton Pure and Simple Lyric Video

"The song 'Pure and Simple' is about an uncomplicated, real love. I recorded it in a pure and simple fashion. It reminds me of the early country songs I used to write and record...just uncomplicated, pure and simple. I'm glad it's the first single. I hope the fans will simply enjoy it."

Dolly Parton Pure & Simple



itunes (1)   amazon-logo



In June, Dolly set out on the Pure & Simple Tour visiting 60 cities throughout the United States and Canada. It is her largest North American tour in over 25 years with many sold-out performances. Fans have expressed their overwhelming devotion to Dolly and proved they will always love her, pure and simple.